How to Enable/Disable Project Notifications

You can enable and disable notifications you receive for each project in your project preferences. To get to your project preferences, simply log into the NoteVault website and:

  1. Click on “USER SETTINGS” (displayed as ☰) at the top left-hand side of the page.
  2. From the new User Settings page, click on “Project Preferences”.
  3. Once in "Project Preferences," check/uncheck the boxes for the row that corresponds to the project you wish to alter your notification settings for and the column of the notification you wish to alter.
  4. A Checked box enables the notification, an unchecked box disables the notification.
  5. When you are done, scroll down and click "Save."

What Do Each of These Notifications Mean?

Auto Report:

Enabling this notification for a project will ensure that you receive a PDF daily report to your email address on file every day, with the previous day's notes. The default time for Auto Reports to go out to Report Recipients is 9:00 AM. However, the time of day can be changed in the Report Settings on the project.

All Notes:

Enabling this notification for a project will ensure that you receive a notification anytime a note is made into that particular project. You can opt-in to receive these notifications via text, email, or both. To do so, you would:

  1. Click on “USER SETTINGS” (displayed as ☰) at the top left-hand side of the page.
  2. From the new User Settings page, click on “Notifications".
  3. Select your preference in the drop-down list under "NOTIFICATIONS FOR ALL NOTES."

Keywords:

Enabling this notification for a project will ensure that you receive a notification anytime a specified word or phrase is used. (For example: Delay, accident, late, back charge, change order, etc.) You can opt-in to receive these notifications via text, email, or both. You can also set up the specific words or phrases. To do either, you would:

  1. Click on “USER SETTINGS” (displayed as ☰) at the top left-hand side of the page.
  2. From the new User Settings page, click on “Notifications".
  3. Select your notification preference type in the drop-down list under "KEYWORD NOTIFICATIONS."
  4. Type new Keywords into the Keyword Legend.
  5. Click "Add Keyword" when done.
  6. Click "Save" when done.

Auto Reminders:

Enabling this notification for a project will ensure that you receive a reminder to take a note in that particular project if you haven't done so already. You can opt-in to receive these notifications via text, email, or both. You can also select the time of day you want to receive the reminder at, and if you have not posted a note by that time, you will receive a notification. To do so, you would:

  1. Click on “USER SETTINGS” (displayed as ☰) at the top left-hand side of the page.
  2. From the new User Settings page, click on “Notifications".
  3. Select your notification preference type and time of day in the drop-down list under "AUTO REMINDERS."
  4. Click "Save" when done.

To ensure that you only receive reminders during workh ours, scroll down to "MY SHIFT" and:

  • Check the boxes for the days of the week that you work
  • Input the start and end time for each day of the week
  • Click "Save" when done.

AlertMe!

Enabling this notification for a project will ensure that everyone one the project gets a phone call with the note you have made. This feature is meant for emergencies to communicate safety issues. We recommend you set up an additional project that you title "Safety" at the end, and enable the AlertMe! checkbox for that project. This way, only notes that you post to the Safety version of the project will go out to everyone as a phone call.

If you would like more information about AlertMe!, visit www.notevault.com or call us at (858) 755-9800.

Did this answer your question?