Account administrators have the ability to enable Entry Locking. Entry Locking restricts users with partial access from making changes to notes and resource entries after the daily project report has been generated and sent out the following day. Project and account administrators can still make changes. Keep in mind, if a user does need to add to or edit a note or resource after this cut off, they must request this change to be done by an administrator.

To enable this feature, log in at NoteVault.com and click on the desired project from the Project Dropdown Menu at the top of the page. Click on the settings icon from the toolbar on the right and click "Report Settings". Scroll down to the section with the “Entry Locking” heading. To restrict changes to notes, click the checkbox next to “Enable Note Locking.” To prohibit changes made to Labor, Material, and Equipment, click the checkbox next to “Enable Resource Locking.”

Did this answer your question?